• DEC 2019: 3k K-onnection
  • Key Visual 3K K-onnection: Opening 30 November 2019
  • Travel up to the Maiskogel from the centre of Kaprun with the new, enhanced-quality MK Maiskogelbahn. | © Kitzsteinhorn
    NEW: MK Maiskogelbahn
  • The Kaprun Center is the valley terminal of the MK Maiskogel Lift and a service hub with ticket- and informationoffices, a ski depot with up to 2000storage lockers and a modern sports shop. | © Kitzsteinhorn
    New: Kaprun Center
K-Onnection

We're bringing together, what belongs together

This gondola link is a long-held dream come true. Directly from the village of Kaprun with the aid of two new gondola lifts, first up the Maiskogel, from there to the Langwiedboden and the very heart of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area! Ski-in-Ski-out, 100% snow guarantee from October until well into springtime, along with a wealth of new opportunities – priceless benefits that further solidify Zell am See-Kaprun’s position as a top destination in the Alps. 

December 2018:
MK Maiskogelbahn & Kaprun Center

December 2018 - Maiskogel Family Mountain offers guests added comfort and convenience, in the form of a 10-passenger gondola known as the MK Maiskogelbahn and the new service hub Kaprun Center.

30th November 2019:
3K K-onnection

From 30th of November 2019, an ultra-modern tri-cable gondola, the 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K‑onnection, will link the Maiskogel with the Kitzsteinhorn. 

highlights
  • Ski-in-Ski-out directly from the center of Kaprun

  • TWO gateways: Kaprun Center & Gletscherjet valley station

  • New Kaprun Center: ticket windows, sports shop, ski depot

  • Summer experiences on the Maiskogel thanks to the new MK Maiskogelbahn lift

  • Longest lift axis in the Eastern Alps

  • State-of-the-art technology and complete comfort

Overview

The direct K-onnection from Kaprun to Kitzsteinhorn

This new link offers guests in Kaprun unsurpassed convenience and comfort plus a ski‑in-ski‑out experience, including the opportunity to ride the lifts from the center of town up the Maiskogel, and from there to the glacier itself, without having to resort to other forms of transportation. The existing lift service provided by the Gletscherjet (valley station located 6 km from town) will continue to be available year-round.

Project Highlights

3k K-onnection

30th November 2019: From Kaprun directly to the Glacier

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

On 30th of November 2019 the 3K K-onnection will go into operation and will offer ski-in-ski-out from Kaprun to the glacier for the first time. The first tri-cable gondola in Salzburg, it will carry passengers from the Maiskogel straight to the Langwied area on the Kitzsteinhorn. As of 30th of November 2019, it will then be possible to reach the mountain station on the Kitzsteinhorn (TOP OF SALZBURG, elev. 3029 m) by means of a string of pearls consisting of six cableways running from the town center of Kaprun (768 m) via the Maiskogel. This 12 km scenic ride will not only be the longest continuous gondola axis, it will also rise the greatest elevation (2261 vertical meters) in the Eastern Alps.

MK MAISKOGELBAHN

New Era at the Family Mountain Maiskogel

MK Maiskogelbahn

As of December 2018, the new MK Maiskogelbahn provides a convenient, high-quality link in two sections from the town center of Kaprun (768 m) via the new Stanger mid-station (1137m) to the top of the Maiskogel 1570 m.

The 10-passenger mono-cable gondola is able to transport as many as 2800 people per hour to the top of this family mountain in just 12 minutes. This also offers an ideal connection to the area used by beginners and the ski schools next to the Stanger mid-station, while the option to ride back down to the valley means that skiing operations can begin earlier and continue longer.

Kaprun Center

December 2018 also saw the opening of the new Kaprun Center. This multifunction building puts the ticket windows and corporate offices of Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG under one roof.

Thanks to a modern ski depot with as many as 2000 storage spaces, guests staying in town can make their way comfortably on foot, by ski shuttle or village bus to the lift station and back to their hotel. Innovative Kaprun business Intersport Bründl also has a presence in the form of a sports & rental shop.

News

YOUR K‑ONNECTION TO ALL THE NEWS

With the winter break now over, final construction work on the new 3K K-onnection, Salzburg’s first tri-cable gondola from the Maiskogel to the Kitzsteinhorn, is now underway. The new cabins from renowned lift manufacturer Doppelmayr were presented to the world for the first time at the beginning of May during Interalpin 2019, the leading international trade expo for alpine technologies. The spectacular stringing of cables for the 4.3 km-long lift will happen in summer, as will delivery of the 32 custom-designed cabins. The 3K K-onnection will go into operation in November 2019, connecting what has always belonged together: The town center of Kaprun, Maiskogel family ski area and the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area.

The MK Maiskogelbahn and the Kaprun Center were opened officially on December 14, 2018. The Maiskogel family mountain started on December 21, 2018 into the new winter season with maximum comfort and quality.

Construction work on the MK Maiskogelbahn and 3K K‑onnection gondola lifts is progressing rapidly. The installation of pylons for the MK Maiskogelbahn represents a spectacular project milestone: The individual components of the lift pylons are installed by man and helicopter with millimeter precision. The new 10-passenger MK Maiskogelbahn gondola will open in December 2018, right at the same time as the Kaprun Center in the valley terminal.

The construction work of the new cable ways MK Maiskogelbahn and 3K K‑onnection starts on time with April. With it the foundation stone for the project is handed over symbolically. Already in December 2018 the new MK Maiskogelbahn is going to open, together with the central service hub KAPRUN CENTER, situated directly at the valley station of the new cable car. For the project 81.5 million Euros is being invested in total. The Almbahn and the Maisilift remain unchanged.

A long-held dream comes true: The shareholders meetings of the two lift companies of Kaprun have decided on the merger of the Maiskogel Betriebs AG into the Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG as well as the construction of the gondola link from the center of Kaprun, over the Maiskogel family ski mountain, up to the glacier on the Kitzsteinhorn, with 100% agreement of the shareholders.

The two Kaprun lift companies, Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG and Maiskogel Betriebs AG, are growing into a single entity. As the first step towards the two companies joining forces, CEOs Norbert Karlsböck and Albert Rattensperger, together with authorized signatory Josef Rumpf, inked merger agreements on 14 August 2017. Also attending this historic signing ceremony: Mayor Manfred Gaßner and both board chairmen, Dr. Arno Gasteiger for Gletscherbahnen Kaprun and Mag. Rudolf Brauer on behalf of Maiskogel Betriebs AG.

Stay K-onnected

INTERESTED IN RECEIVING MORE K‑ONNECTION NEWS?

Newsletter registration

Always keep up with the latest news about the K-onnection – sign up for our newsletter now!

Zell am See - Kaprun
Nationalpark Hohe Tauern
Salzburger Land
Österreich - ankommen und aufleben
Audi
close menu
18.07.2019 Thursday 04:08:12
Shop
Cable cars & Lifts
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gletscherjet 1
  • Gletscherjet 2
  • Gletscherjet 3
  • Gletscherjet 4
  • Gipfelbahn
  • Gletschershuttle
  • Magnetköpfllift
Maiskogel
  • MK Maiskogelbahn I
  • MK Maiskogelbahn II
  • Maisiflitzer
Lechnerberg
  • Open again from Dec. 2019
Pistes
Kitzsteinhorn
  • 1a Magnetköpflpiste
Maiskogel
  • Skiing again from Dec. 2019
Lechnerberg
  • Skiing again from Dec. 2019
Mountain bike
Kitzsteinhorn
Freeride Trails
  • F1 Bachler Trail
  • F2 Wüstlau Trail
  • F3 Geißstein Trail
Highlights
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gipfelwelt 3000
  • Ice Arena
Maiskogel
  • Maisiflitzer
Legend:
open
in preparation
closed
18.07.2019 Thursday
Morning
slightly cloudy
slightly cloudy
  • Maiskogel
    1,137 m
    15 °C
  • Langwied
    1,976 m
    10 °C
  • Alpincenter
    2,450 m
    5 °C
Afternoon
slightly cloudy
slightly cloudy
  • Maiskogel
    1,137 m
    16 °C
  • Langwied
    1,976 m
    10 °C
  • Alpincenter
    2,450 m
    6 °C
Restaurants, Huts & Bars
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gipfel Restaurant
  • Gletschermühle
  • Kitz 900 m
  • Ice Arena Snack Bar
  • Krefelderhütte
Maiskogel
  • Maisi Alm
  • Glocknerblick
  • Maiskogel Alm Ranch
  • Sauloch-Alm
  • Jausenstation Stangerbauer
  • Jausenstation Unteraigen
  • Unterbergalm
Lechnerberg
  • No huts open at the moment.
Legend:
open
in preparation
closed

• 30.11.2019: 3k Konnection
  • Sujet 3K K-onnection: Eröffnung 30. November 2019
  • Mit der neuen MK Maiskogelbahn in neuer Qualität vom Kapruner Ortszentrum direkt auf den Familienberg Maiskogel gondeln. | © Kitzsteinhorn
    NEU: MK maiskogelbahn
  • Das Kaprun Center ist Talstation der MK Maiskogelbahn und Servicecenter mit Kassen & Info, einem Skidepot mit bis zu 2.000 Stellplätzen und einem modernen Rent- & Sportshop. | © Kitzsteinhorn
    NEU: Kaprun Center
K-onnection

 Ab 30. November 2019 K-ONNECTED: Kaprun – Kitzsteinhorn

Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden

Projekt K-ONNECTION Kaprun - Maiskogel - Kitzsteinhorn

Die Seilbahnverbindung Kaprun-Maiskogel-Kitzsteinhorn lässt einen Generationentraum wahr werden. Direkt vom Dorf Kaprun mit zwei neuen Seilbahnen auf den Maiskogel und von dort auf den Langwiedboden ins Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn! Ski in – Ski out, 100%ige Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis in den Frühling und vielfältigste neue Angebotsvarianten – unschätzbare Vorteile, die Zell am See-Kaprun als Top Destination in den Alpen weiter stärken.

30. November 2019: 3K K-onnection

Der Familienberg Maiskogel bietet bereits seit Dezember 2018 mit der MK Maiskogelbahn, einer neuen 10er-Kabinen-Einseilumlaufbahn, und dem multifunktionalen Kaprun Center höchsten Komfort.

Ab 30. November 2019 werden mit der hochmoderne Dreiseilumlaufbahn, der 3K K onnection der Ort Kaprun, der Familienberg Maiskogel und das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn zu einer Einheit verbunden sein.

highlights
  • Ski-in-Ski-out direkt vom Ortszentrum Kaprun
  • ZWEI Einstiegsmöglichkeiten: Kaprun Center & Gletscherjet Tal
  • NEU Kaprun Center: Kassen, Sportshop, Skidepot
  • Sommererlebnis am Maiskogel mit der neuen MK Maiskogelbahn
  • längste Seilbahnachse der Ostalpen
  • modernste Technik und höchster Komfort
ÜBERBLICK

Die direkte K-onnection von Kaprun auf das Kitzsteinhorn

Die neue Verbindung bietet den Gästen in Kaprun höchsten Komfort und Ski‑in–Ski‑out. Das heißt, die Möglichkeit, direkt vom Ort über den Maiskogel bis zum Gletscher zu gelangen, ohne auf andere Transportmittel umzusteigen. Die bestehende Bahnenachse Talstation/Gletscherjet (6 km vom Ortszentrum entfernt) wird weiter ganzjährig geöffnet sein.

Projekt Highlights

3k K-onnection

Ab 30. November 2019: Von Kaprun direkt auf den Gletscher

Am 30. November 2019 nimmt die 3K K-onnection den Betrieb auf und ermöglich erstmals Ski-in-Ski-out direkt von Kaprun auf den Gletscher. Die erste Dreiseilumlaufbahn Salzburgs wird die Gäste vom Maiskogel direkt in den Bereich Langwied am Kitzsteinhorn bringen.

So wird es ab 30. November 2019 möglich sein, die Gipfelstation am Kitzsteinhorn (TOP OF SALZBURG 3.029 Meter) mit einer Perlenkette von sechs Seilbahnen direkt vom Kapruner Ortszentrum (768 Meter) über den Maiskogel zu erreichen. Die zwölf Kilometer lange Panoramafahrt wird nicht nur die längste durchgehende Seilbahnachse sein, sondern mit 2.261 Höhenmeter auch die größte Höhendifferenz in den Ostalpen bequem überwinden.

Zwei spezielle Kitzsteinhorn EXPLORER Kabinen überraschen mit einer besonderen Ausstattung. Einmal wöchentlich begleiten Nationalpark Ranger Naturinteressierte bei der Kitzsteinhorn EXPLORER TOUR vom Ortszentrum durch vier Klimazonen rauf ins ewige Eis bis auf TOP OF SALZBURG auf 3.029 m.

MK MAISKOGELBAHN

Neue Ära am Familienberg Maiskogel

MK Maiskogelbahn

Seit Dezember 2018 verbindet die neue MK Maiskogelbahn in zwei Sektionen das Kapruner Ortszentrum (768 m) über die neue Mittelstation Stanger (1.137m) mit dem 1.570 m hohen Maiskogel in neuer Qualität.

Die 10er-Kabinen-Einseilumlaufbahn bringt in nur zwölf Minuten Fahrzeit bis zu 2.800 Personen pro Stunde auf den Familienberg. Das ideale Anfänger- und Skischulareal im Bereich Mittelstation Stanger wird erschlossen und durch die Talfahrtmöglichkeit kann der Skibetrieb früher starten beziehungsweise verlängert werden.

Kaprun Center

Im Dezember 2018 wurde auch das neue Kaprun Center eröffnet. Das multifunktionale Gebäude vereint Kassen und die Unternehmenszentrale der Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG unter einem Dach.

In einem modernen Skidepot mit bis zu 2.000 Stellplätzen können Gäste, die im Ort wohnen, bequem zu Fuß oder mit Ski- und Dorfbus zur Seilbahn bzw. wieder zu ihrem Hotel gelangen. Das innovative Kapruner Unternehmen Bründl Sports ist mit einem Sport- und Rentshop präsent.

Aktuelles

Die Entwicklung der zukunftsweisenden K-onnection 

Ein bedeutendes Ereignis: Das 8.600 Meter lange Förderseil der 3K K-onnection wurde (beim  Seilspleißen) zu einer Einheit verbunden.

Mehr Sommererlebnis ab Sommer 2019:

Mit der neuen MK Maiskogelbahn ist der Kapruner Familienberg erstmals wieder immer Sommer bequem und einfach mit der Seilbahn erreichbar.

Öffnungszeiten: 25.5. - 29.9.2019, täglich 09:00 - 16:00 Uhr

Die finalen Bauarbeiten der neuen 3K K-onnection, Salzburgs erster Dreiseilumlaufbahn sind nach der Winterpause angelaufen. Die neuen Kabinen wurden Anfang Mai vom renommierten Seilbahnbauer Doppelmayr auf der Interalpin 2019, der internationalen Leitmesse für alpine Technologien, weltweit erstmals präsentiert. Im Sommer erfolgt der spektakuläre Seilzug für die 4,3 Kilometer lange Seilbahn sowie die Lieferung der 32 Design-Kabinen. Am 30. November 2019 wird die 3K K-onnection in Betrieb gehen und verbinden, was zusammengehört: Das Ortszentrum Kaprun, das Familienskigebiet Maiskogel und das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn.

Die MK Maiskogelbahn und das multifunktionale Kaprun Center wurde am 14. Dezember 2018 feierlich eröffnet. Der Maiskogel startete am 21.12.2018 in neuer Qualität und mit maximalen Komfort in die Wintersaison.

Die Bauarbeiten für die MK Maiskogelbahn und 3K K‑onnection gehen zügig voran. Die Stützenmontage der MK Maiskogelbahn ist ein spektakulärer Meilenstein in der Bauphase: Die einzelnen Teile der Seilbahnstützen werden in millimetergenauer Arbeit durch Helikopter und Mensch montiert. Eröffnet wird die neue 10er-Gondelbahn MK Maiskogelbahn im Dezember 2018, gemeinsam mit dem Kaprun Center an der Talstation.

Die Bauarbeiten zu den neuen Seilbahnen MK Maiskogelbahn und 3K K‑onnection starten pünktlich mit April. Symbolisch werden dazu die Grundsteine überreicht. Schon im Dezember 2018 wird die neue MK Maiskogelbahn gemeinsam mit dem zentralen Service-Punkt KAPRUN CENTER direkt an der Talstation der neuen Seilbahn eröffnet. In das Projekt werden gesamt 81,5 Millionen Euro investiert. Die Almbahn und der Maisilift bleiben unverändert bestehen.

Ein Generationen-Wunsch wird Realität: Die Hauptversammlungen der beiden Kapruner Bergbahnunternehmen haben die Verschmelzung der Maiskogel Betriebs AG in die Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG und den Bau der seilbahntechnischen Verbindung vom Kapruner Ortszentrum, über den Familienskiberg Maiskogel zum Gletscher am Kitzsteinhorn mit 100%iger Zustimmung beschlossen.

Die zwei Kapruner Seilbahngesellschaften Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG und Maiskogel Betriebs AG wachsen zu einer Einheit. Als erster Schritt zur Verschmelzung der beiden Unternehmen wurden am 14. August 2017 die Fusionsverträge von den beiden Vorständen Ing. Norbert Karlsböck und Albert Rattensperger und Prokurist Josef Rumpf unterzeichnet. Bei der historischen Unterzeichnung mit dabei: Bürgermeister Manfred Gaßner und die beiden Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden, Dr. Arno Gasteiger für die Gletscherbahnen Kaprun AG und Mag. Rudolf Brauer für die Maiskogel Betriebs AG.

Stay K-onnected

INTERESSIERT AN WEITEREN K‑ONNECTION NEWS?

Newsletter Anmeldung

Immer am neuesten Stand zu Wissenswertem rund um die K-onnection – jetzt zum Newsletter anmelden!

Zell am See - Kaprun
Nationalpark Hohe Tauern
Salzburger Land
Österreich - ankommen und aufleben
Audi
Menü schließen
17.11.2019 Sonntag 15:53:27
Shop
Seilbahnen & Lifte
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gletscherjet 1
  • Panoramabahn
  • Gletscherjet 2
  • Langwiedbahn
  • Gletscherjet 3
  • Gletscherjet 4
  • Gipfelbahn
  • Kristallbahn
  • Schmiedingerbahn
  • Sonnenkarbahn 1
  • Gletschershuttle
  • Magnetköpfllift
  • Kitzlift 1
  • Kitzlift 2
  • Schneehasenlift
Maiskogel
  • Maisiflitzer
Lechnerberg
  • Wieder ab Dez. 2019
Pisten
Kitzsteinhorn
  • 1 Alpincenterpiste
  • 1a Magnetköpflpiste
  • 3a Schmiedingerpiste 1
  • 4a Gletscherpiste 1
  • 4b Gletscherpiste 2
  • 4c Gletscherpiste 3
  • 8b Sonnenkarpiste 2
  • 9 Nordkarpiste
  • 11 Langwiedpiste
  • 13 Krefelderpiste
  • 15 Schneehasenpiste
Maiskogel
  • Skibetrieb ab ca. Dez. 2019
Lechnerberg
  • Skibetrieb ab ca. Dez. 2019
Routen & Parks
Kitzsteinhorn
Freeride Routen
  • Aktuell geschlossen
Skitouren Routen
  • Aktuell geschlossen
Snowparks
  • Glacier Park
Highlights
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gipfelwelt 3000
  • Gletscherloipe
Maiskogel
  • Maisiflitzer
Legende:
geöffnet
in Vorbereitung
geschlossen
17.11.2019 Sonntag
Schneehöhen
  • Maiskogel
    1.137 m
    0 cm
  • Langwied
    1.976 m
    30 cm
  • Alpincenter
    2.450 m
    70 cm
  • Gletscher
    3.029 m
    110 cm
Vormittag
Schneefall
Schneefall
  • Maiskogel
    1.137 m
    4 °C
  • Langwied
    1.976 m
    1 °C
  • Alpincenter
    2.450 m
    -2 °C
Nachmittag
Schneeregen
Schneeregen
  • Maiskogel
    1.137 m
    6 °C
  • Langwied
    1.976 m
    1 °C
  • Alpincenter
    2.450 m
    -3 °C
Restaurants, Hütten & Bars
Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gipfel Restaurant
  • Alpincenter
  • Gletschermühle
  • Parasol
  • Skyline
  • Kitz 900 m
  • Häuslalm
Maiskogel
  • Maisi Alm
  • Jausenstation Unteraigen
Lechnerberg
  • Aktuell keine Hütten geöffnet.
Legende:
geöffnet
in Vorbereitung
geschlossen